Delicious Desserts

I recently tried two new recipes I found on pinterest. They are both pretty healthy.

The first is a no bake energy ball.

ImageIf you’re looking for a healthy alternative to cookies, these definitely hit the spot. They remind me a little of a cross between an oatmeal cookie and a mounds bar. I made mine with agave nectar instead of honey. The recipe is quite versatile in terms of what you’re adding. I bet they’d be good with almond butter and butterscotch chips.

Recipe here.

The second recipe I made is pumpkin mousse shooters. Despite the name, these are non-alcoholic. Instead of making individual cups, I just made a giant batch of the mousse. This is a great alternative to regular pudding or even ice cream. I love pumpkin, and this is a great answer to your cravings. Try it now. You know you want to.

ImageRecipe here.

Leave a comment