People of Walmart..and other misfortunes

People of Walmart. White Trash Repairs. Freaks of Fast Food.

The websites above aren’t very new, but are something I’ve recently stumble upon. They are supposed to be funny, but I’m not exactly sure what the point is. These sites focus on humiliating people, not humoring them. Everything I’ve seen so far are posts of people who might dress or look a little off. Now, I’m all for comedy and good natured humor, but at what expense? When does it become bad taste?

I would be shocked and upset if a picture of me ended up on one of those sites, or any similar site. I am a fairly introverted person and embarrass easily. I would definitely be hurt, and somewhat mad that someone took advantage of me and posted such a degrading photo. The internet is neither temporary nor private. Think about what you post.

Why can’t we celebrate the good? Why is America so obsessed with negativity?

Okay, enough ranting. Here’s a cute puppy. I order you to swoon 🙂

Leave a Reply

